You Look Like a Thing and I Love You: How Artificial Intelligence Works and Why It's Making the World a Weirder Place by Janelle Shane

Download french audio books free You Look Like a Thing and I Love You: How Artificial Intelligence Works and Why It's Making the World a Weirder Place 9780316525244 in English by Janelle Shane PDF CHM


Download You Look Like a Thing and I Love You: How Artificial Intelligence Works and Why It's Making the World a Weirder Place PDF

 

 

  • You Look Like a Thing and I Love You: How Artificial Intelligence Works and Why It's Making the World a Weirder Place
  • Janelle Shane
  • Page: 272
  • Format: pdf, ePub, mobi, fb2
  • ISBN: 9780316525244
  • Publisher: Little, Brown and Company

 

You Look Like a Thing and I Love You: How Artificial Intelligence Works and Why It's Making the World a Weirder Place

 

 

 

Download french audio books free You Look Like a Thing and I Love You: How Artificial Intelligence Works and Why It's Making the World a Weirder Place 9780316525244 in English by Janelle Shane PDF CHM

 

Meet your robot overlords: an "accessible, informative, and hilarious" introduction to the weird and wonderful world of artificial intelligence (Ryan North). "I can't think of a better way to learn about artificial intelligence, and I've never had so much fun along the way." - Adam Grant, New York Times bestselling author of Originals "You look like a thing and I love you" is one of the best pickup lines ever... according to an artificial intelligence trained by scientist Janelle Shane, creator of the popular blog AI Weirdness. She creates silly AIs that learn how to name paint colors, create the best recipes, and even flirt (badly) with humans—all to understand the technology that governs so much of our daily lives. We rely on AI every day for recommendations, for translations, and to put cat ears on our selfie videos. We also trust AI with matters of life and death, on the road and in our hospitals. But how smart is AI really... and how does it solve problems, understand humans, and even drive self-driving cars? Shane delivers the answers to every AI question you've ever asked, and some you definitely haven't. Like, how can a computer design the perfect sandwich? What does robot-generated Harry Potter fan-fiction look like? And is the world's best Halloween costume really "Vampire Hog Bride"? In this smart, often hilarious introduction to the most interesting science of our time, Shane shows how these programs learn, fail, and adapt—and how they reflect the best and worst of humanity. You Look Like a Thing and I Love You is the perfect book for anyone curious about what the robots in our lives are thinking.

Fall 2019′s biggest books include new titles from Margaret Atwood
You Look Like a Thing and I Love You: How Artificial Intelligence Works and Why It's Making the World a Weirder Place by Janelle Shane. Janelle Shane - Amazon
Her upcoming book, "You Look Like a Thing and I Love You: How AI Works and Why It's Making the World a Weirder Place" uses cartoons and humorous  Artificial Intelligence is completely reinventing media and marketing
When artificial intelligence is fully operational, it will transform the And I pointed to the nascent field known as Influencer Media, and thing to understand about the new 5G networks is that they are (I made this argument in detail in my book Vaporized, and you can .. I sure hope you enjoy reading it. You Look Like a Thing and I Love You by Janelle Shane | Hachette
You Look Like a Thing and I Love You. How Artificial Intelligence Works and Why It's Making the World a Weirder Place. by Janelle Shane. A hilarious look  Language Log » "Douchey uses of AI"
The cited book is You Look Like a Thing and I Love You: How Artificial Intelligence Works and Why It's Making the World a Weirder Place,  You Look Like a Thing and I Love You: How Artificial - IndieBound
You Look Like a Thing and I Love You (Hardcover). How Artificial Intelligence Works and Why It's Making the World a Weirder Place. By Janelle Shane. Can A.I. Be Taught to Explain Itself? - The New York Times
As machine learning becomes more powerful, the field's anodyne title: “ Advances in A.I. Are Used to Spot Signs of Sexuality. liked poetry, you could just see if they “liked” Poetry Magazine. . or X.A.I. Its goal is to make machines able to account for the things they learn, in ways that we can understand.